Panel SA: Governance entity renews board names


The IBGC (Brazilian Institute of Corporate Governance) announces this Friday (25) the new composition of its board of directors with nine associate members of the entity elected for a two-year term.

Three are women: Gabriela Baumgart, who is a member of other boards of directors, such as those of Grupo Baumgart and Track&Field, Deborah Patricia Wright, of the board of Banco Santander, and Cristina Lucia Duarte Pinho, of Ocyan. The previous composition had four women.

The other seats will be occupied by names such as João Laudo de Camargo, from the BNDES’ board of directors, Leonardo Pereira, former president of the CVM (Securities Commission) and Sergio Mindlin, from the Roberto Marinho Foundation’s board of trustees.

Leonardo Wengrover (W Advisors Family Office), Alberto Messano (Alanco Desenvolvimento de Negócios) and Eduardo Shakir Carone (Atlas Governance) were also elected.

The choice for the presidency of the IBGC board of directors will be made by a majority vote of the members of the collegiate body at the first meeting after the ordinary general meeting.

Joana Cunha with Andressa Motter and Ana Paula Branco

You May Also Like

Recommended for you

Immediate Peak