Each sign is a powerful, vital part of the zodiac. The position occupied by the Sun at the exact moment of our birth is known as our ‘sun sign’. The “sun sign” is determined by the date of birth and represents the core of our personality, basic preferences, compatibility with other signs and the ways in which we move in the world. The desires, flaws, and fears that make us unique are revealed by our sun sign.

The 12 signs are also divided into subgroups: Fire signs (Aries, Leo, Sagittarius), Earth signs (Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn), Air signs (Gemini, Libra, Aquarius). and water signs (Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces).

In general, fire signs are passionate and exuberant, earth signs are practical and grounded, air signs are intellectual and curious, and water signs are intuitive and emotional.

Each zodiac sign has its own behavior, personality and character. So what signs indicate your zodiac sign?

  • Aries

The first sign of the zodiac, Aries loves to be number one. Of course, this dynamic fire sign is no stranger to competition. Bold and ambitious, Aries dives headfirst into even the most difficult situations.

  • Taurus

Which sign is more likely to take a six-hour bath, followed by a luxurious Swedish massage and a sumptuous dessert? Taurus, of course! Taurus is an earth sign represented by the bull. Tauruses enjoy relaxing in peaceful, bucolic settings surrounded by gentle sounds, relaxing aromas and rich flavors.

  • Gemini

Spontaneous, playful and adorably outgoing, Geminis are driven by their insatiable curiosity. This air sign is interested in so many pursuits that it should clone itself.

  • Cancer

Cancer exists seamlessly between sea and shore, representing Cancer’s ability to exist in both emotional and material environments. Cancers are highly intuitive but – just like hard-shelled crustaceans – this water sign is willing to do whatever it takes to protect itself emotionally.

  • Leo

Roll out the red carpet because Leo has arrived. Passionate, loyal and notoriously dramatic, Leo is represented by the lion and these lively fire signs are the kings and queens of the celestial jungle. They’re happy to embrace their royalty: Leos love to bask in the limelight and celebrate… well, themselves.

  • Virgin

Did you know the expression “if you want something done, give it to a busy man”? Well, this phrase is definitely Virgo’s hymn. Virgos are logical, practical and systematic in their approach to life. Virgo is an earth sign historically represented by the goddess of wheat and agriculture, an association that speaks to Virgo’s deep-rooted presence in the material world. This earth sign is a perfectionist at heart and isn’t afraid to improve their skills through diligent yet consistent practice.

  • Libra

Balance, harmony and justice define the energy of Libra. As an air sign, Libra is represented by the scale, as it likes to create balance. Libra is obsessed with symmetry and strives to create balance in all areas of life and especially when it comes to matters of the heart.

  • Scorpio

Deceptive and mysterious, Scorpio is one of the most misunderstood signs. Scorpio is a water sign that uses emotional energy as fuel, cultivating its powerful wisdom. In fact, Scorpio has courage and is one of the most complex and dynamic signs.

  • Sagittarius

If only we all made the trips that Sagittarius makes! Represented by the archer, Sagittarians are always on a quest for knowledge. It is the last fire sign and seeks geographical and spiritual adventures.

  • Capricorn

What is the most valuable resource? For Capricorn, the answer is clear: time. Capricorn climbs the mountain straight to the top and knows that patience, persistence and dedication are the only way to get there. The last earth sign of the zodiac, Capricorn, is represented by the sea goat, a mythological creature with the body of a goat and the tail of a fish. Accordingly, Capricorns are capable of navigating both the material and emotional realms.

  • Aquarius

Aquarius is actually the last air sign of the zodiac. Innovative, progressive, it is the most humanitarian astrological sign. At the end of the day, Aquarius is dedicated to making the world a better place.

  • Pisces

If you looked up the word “psychic” in the dictionary, there would surely be an image of Pisces next to you. Pisces is the most intuitive, sensitive and empathetic sign of the entire zodiac – and that’s because it’s the last of the last. As the last sign, Pisces has absorbed every lesson—the joys and pains, the hopes and fears—that all the other signs have learned. It is symbolized by two fish swimming in opposite directions, representing the constant splitting of Piscean attention between fantasy and reality.