See which teams got access to Série B do Brasileiro


This Sunday (25th) the second phase of the Campeonato Brasileiro Série C ended. The champion is yet to be known, but the teams that climbed to the second division of national football have already been defined.

They are Mirassol, ABC, Botafogo-SP and Vitória.

The last spots were filled by Mirassol, who won the leadership of Group B, with a 2-1 home win over Aparecidense, and by Botafogo, second in the group. Ribeirão Preto’s team beat Volta Redonda, also 2-1, far from their domains.

On Saturday (24), Group C had been concluded. ABC drew 0-0 with Figueirense, in Florianópolis, and confirmed the first place. Vitória came in second, who drew 1-1 with Paysandu, in Belém.

Mirassol and ABC will compete for the title in two matches, one in the interior of São Paulo, the other in Natal. The dates will be announced soon by the CBF (Brazilian Football Confederation).

In the first phase, carried out in a single round with 20 teams, four clubs were relegated to Série D, Atlético-CE, Brasil-RS, Ferroviário and Campinense. América-RN, champion of the fourth division, moved up to the third alongside Pouso Alegre, São Bernardo and Amazonas.

You May Also Like

Recommended for you

Immediate Peak