Thursday, December 8, 2022
HomeWorldBoris Johnson: Barrage of resignations - 15 members of the government left

Boris Johnson: Barrage of resignations – 15 members of the government left


- Advertisement -

Since the morning, four deputy ministers and two assistant ministers have resigned.

London, Thanasis Gavos

Continuation is given today at resignations members of his government Boris Johnson in Britain.

- Advertisement -

Beyond the two resounding resignations of the Ministers of Health and Finance Sajid Javid and RishiSunak and the evening’s eight resignations of lower-ranking members of the government, Mr. Johnson has since the morning received the letters of resignation four more deputy ministers (two for Education, one for Finance and one for Justice), as well as two parliamentary private secretaries, i.e. assistant ministers.

In total, since yesterday, Boris Johnson has lost 15 members of the government, while even until now his ardent supporters in the parliamentary group have been publicly declaring since the morning that they have lost their trust in him.

- Advertisement -

Since the Prime Minister does not appear willing to resign, the attention of the “rebellious” Conservatives is turning to trying to change the party’s constitution to allow a new no-confidence vote against Mr Johnson. The rules currently state that 12 months must have passed since the vote that took place in early June before the Prime Minister can be challenged again through this internal party process.

- Advertisement -

Related articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest posts