The Nuggets go too: Only 5 teams have never reached the NBA Finals!


For the first time in their 56-year history, the Denver Nuggets will claim the ring of the champion in the NBA after the sweep over the Los Angeles Lakerswith the list of teams that have never been to the finals getting shorter.

Now, only five have not made it, with Los Angeles Clippers to be the one with the longest history – they were founded in 1970 but have… zero entries.

The following are Charlotte Hornets (1988) and the Minnesota Timberwolves (1990), with Memphis Grizzlies (1995) and New Orleans Pelicans (2002) to complete the five.

In fact, Hornets and Pelicans are the only ones who have not even managed to reach the regional finals!

It should be noted that in the US, titles won when a franchise was based elsewhere or had a different name “count” normally, therefore teams such as the Sacramento Kings (1951 as Rochester Royals) and Atlanta Hawks (1961 as St. Louis) are not found on the list Hawkes).

Source: Sport Fm

You May Also Like

Recommended for you