The maximum number of preference crosses that voters can mark in favor of candidates is proportional to the number of deputies elected from the respective constituency.

Thus, in constituencies where 1 to 3 MPs are elected, a cross is marked, where 4 to 7 MPs are elected, up to two crosses, from 8 to 12 MPs, up to three crosses, while in electoral districts where more than 13 deputies are elected, up to four crosses.

Specifically, voters can put up to four in the electoral districts of Athens 1, Athens North Sector, Athens South Sector and Thessaloniki 1.

Up to three crosses in the Western Sector of Athens, North Piraeus, East Attica, Achaia, North Thessaloniki, Heraklion and Larissa.

Up to two crosses in the electoral districts of A’ Piraeus, Western Attica, Aetoloakarnania, Dodecanese, Evros, Evia, Ilia, Imathia, Ioannina, Kavala, Karditsis, Kozani, Corinthia, Cyclades, Magnesia, Messinia, Pelli, Pieria, Serres, Trikala, Fthiotidos and Chania.

A cross is placed by the voters of the electoral districts of Argolis, Arcadia, Arti, Boeotia, Grevena, Drama, Evrytania, Zakynthos, Thesprotia, Kastoria, Corfu, Kefallinia, Kilkis, Laconia, Lasithi, Lesbos, Lefkada, Xanthi, Preveza, Rethymno, Rhodope , Samos, Florini, Fokido, Halkidiki and Chios.